Welcome to COOMET eLearning

Online course on ISO/IEC 17025:2005

"General requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories"


This European Standard was approved by CEN and CENELEC on 15 March 2005. CEN and CENELEC members are the national standards bodies and national electrotechnical committees, respectively, of Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and United Kingdom. ISO/IEC 17025 exists in three official versions (English, French, German).


This online course [current version is still beta] covers the main two articles of ISO/IEC 17025:
Lesson 1: Article 4 "Management Requirements"
Lesson 2: Article 5 "Technical Requirements"


If you want to benefit from this self-learning instrument, please register (below). If you have already an account, log-in with your user ID and password (below). After log-in you can browse the 17 chapters and 131 questions in the eLearning menu on the left. Enjoy!


Create a new user-profile